Ancestral Legacy- Terminal

Released via Whispering Voice Records

Norway’s ANCESTRAL LEGACY announce their 2nd album, “Terminal”, a follow-up to 2010’s “Nightmare Diaries”.

ANCESTRAL LEGACY first started as a symphonic extreme metal band around 1998. After some major line-up changes in 2002, the band transformed into a more gothic sounding dark/doom metal band, with some subtle progressive elements, featuring both male growls as well as female vocals.

“Terminal” was recorded at various locations in Norway and was mixed and mastered by Jone Vaananen (Insomnium, Ikuinen Kaamos) in Finland. The band has performed live in their home country as well as abroad and has also shared the stage with well-known acts such as Sirenia, Ulver, Green Carnation and Theatre Of Tragedy.

Vocalist/guitarist Eddie Risdal was selected by legendary Swedish producer/artist Dan Swano to perform some guest vocals for his new project Witherscape which was released to critical acclaim in the summer of 2013.

Special note should be made to female vocalist Isadora Cortina who is originally from Mexico, but moved to Norway in 2009. She is classically trained, but as is clearly evident by her performance on this album, deep down inside she has a true “metal heart!”

ANCESTRAL LEGACY are the first signing of Norwegian label Whispering Voice Records and “Terminal”, which is due for release on September 29th, will be available both on CD and digital through all major stores.

A track taken from the album is now available for streaming and free download at while a lyric video of the same track can be watched at

“Terminal” will soon be available for pre-order directly from the band’s official website ( and all pre-orders will include some cool bonus items as well.

Isadora Cortina – Vocals and keyboards
Eddie Risdal – Vocals and guitars
Jon Rune Førland – Guitars and backing vocals
Jarl Ivar Brynhildsvoll – Bass
Christopher Midtsveen Vigre – Drums

Album track list:
01 Bone Code
02 Lethe part 1
03 There Is No Birth And Death
04 My Wretched Lord
05 Lethe part 2
06 Dawn Of Time
07 Lethe part 3
08 Transient Pale Days
09 Oregon Trail
10 Death, Silence Without Pain
11 Shedding You
12 Terminal

Official band links:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s