View lyric promo for track from 12th album Under The Red Cloud

Amorphis have revealed their lyric video for Death Of A King.

The track features guest contributions from Eluveitie flautist Chrigel Glanzmann and former Opeth percussionist Martin Lopez.

It’s taken from 12th album Under The Red Cloud, set for launch on September 4 via Nuclear Blast.

Guitarist Esa Holopainen recently called the follow-up to 2013’s Circle one of his three top choicsed from Amorphis’ catalogue.

He said: “There are lots of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so – the result is fucking heavy and melodic.”

Under The Red Cloud is available for pre-order now.


  1. Under The Red Cloud
  2. The Four Wise Ones
  3. Bad Blood
  4. The Skull
  5. Death Of A King
  6. Sacrifice
  7. Dark Path
  8. Enemy At The Gates
  9. Tree Of Ages
  10. White Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: