Devine Electric

Good old fashioned classic rock, proving Australia has much more to deliver than Airbourne and AC/DC Powerplay magazine UK (September 2011). 

Devine Electric are an long standing Australian Hard Rock band formed in Sydney back in 2005
At a time when pretentious and lack lustre acts were dominating the local Sydney venues

Devine Electric brought a raw and uplifting form of dirty rock crashing back into the local scene.
Devine Electric have often been noted for their diversity and range in song writing; from their hard edged “It Happens All The Time”, “You’re So Vicious”, to the more vulnerable and sensitive “Sweet Temptation” and “Don’t Lie To Me”.

Bluesy, raw, solid and honest- everything a good hard rock band should be.
After a successful year together, which included scoring major supports including Rose Tattoo and being picked up by Big Deal Inc (Michael Browning – AC/DC, Noiseworks, Sam Righi, Frontier Touring Company and Harbour Agency); they suffered the fate of so many before them who rise too quickly to fast; tensions and division within the band ultimately lead to its demise soon after. BUT a year later they regrouped and all issues were left at the door, emerging stronger than ever. 
Devine Electric continued to showcase their musical flair and striking visual presence supporting Pretty Boy Floyd in 2009 and sell-out 2010 tour with Stryper on the east coast of Australia.
The guys then recorded their self titled EP which featured crowd favourites “Don’t Feel Like Home” & “Sweet Temptation” and scored more international supports with the Lost Angels in late 2012 and Lita Ford & ex Guns ’n’ Roses guitarist Gilby Clarke in 2013.

Mid 2015 saw the release and album teaser single It Happens All The Time and with their latest release finally available to the world, Devine Electric have set about bringing their hedonistic hard rock to the masses!


Watch The Story So Far – a short doco on the history of Devine Electric


Devine Electric are:

Eli Reskov (lead vocals,keys) Ivor Radocaj (lead guitar,vocals) Paul Corben (drums) Zoran Mrakic (bass,vocals)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s