Whitechapel release The Void stream

Hear latest track from upcoming Whitechapel album Mark Of The Blade

Whitechapel have released a stream of their track The Void.

It’s the opening song on the band’s upcoming sixth album Mark Of The Blade, which launches on June 24 via Metal Blade Records.

Guitarist Alex Wade tells Loudwire: “It sets the pace nicely for the rest of the CD. It’s a different sound for us but still heavy and aggressive. As you can see from the title track to this, the dynamic between songs on the album is quite different so we hope the fans enjoy all the new sounds we brought to the table on this record.”

The band, who are currently on the road across the US, previously released the title track from the follow-up to 2014’s Our Endless War. They were recently confirmed for the Ozzfest Meets Knotfest in September.

Whitechapel Mark Of The Blade tracklist

  1. The Void
  2. Mark of the Blade
  3. Elitist Ones
  4. Bring Me Home
  5. Tremors
  6. A Killing Industry
  7. Tormented
  8. Brotherhood
  9. Dwell in the Shadows
  10. Venomous
  11. Decennium

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: