KYUSS Founder BRANT BJORK Releases ‘Luvin”

“Luvin'”, the new video from Brant Bjork, can be seen below. The song is taken from his latest album, “Tao Of The Devil”, which was released on September 30 via Napalm Records. The CD is said to be “more focused” than its predecessor, 2014’s “Black Power Flower”, and boasts a more song-oriented and groovy stoner sound, with a healthy dose of ’70s-style greatness.

As the founder of KYUSS, the singer, guitarist and drummer might be the ultimate icon the desert rock scene has to offer — but despite all this praise and worship, Brant‘s only concern rests in supplying the planet with unpretentious laid-back rock, adorned with hefty jam-outs.

Bjork is backed on “Tao Of The Devil” by Bubba DuPree on guitar, Dave Dinsmore on bass and Ryan Güt on drums.

In a recent interview with, Brant compared “Tao Of The Devil” to the first LOW DESERT PUNK BAND record, ‘Black Power Flower’. He said: “They are very different in that ‘Black Power Flower’ was me returning to solo work after stepping away for some years, and in returning, I was impatient and frustrated and there was an angst there. I related the feeling to being a kid and skating and listening to punk rock and I just wanted to just scream and shout. It was written all pretty quickly, and it was more about representing that experience and it was a satisfying thing to make. I felt like I got this thing off my chest and out of my system. In the process, I developed a really good relationship with my band. What stuck was something awesome and they’ve ended up being the best band I’ve ever worked with, and this record reflects that arrival. They do the thing that comes naturally to them and you just roll with that. With all the power I have as a solo artist, I could inject myself back into a band situation.”

“Tao Of The Devil” track listing:

01. The Greeheen
02. Humble Pie
03. Stackt
04. Luvin’
05. Biker No. 2
06. Dave’s War
07. Tao Of The Devil
08. Evening Jam (bonus track)

“Tao Of The Devil” was made available as:

* 4-page digipak
* 1LP gatefold
* Deluxe fan LP edition:
– 1-LP gatefold
– 1-LP slipcase (3 Bonus Tracks)
– 4-page digipak
– Slipmat
– A2 Poster



Black Pussy Forced to Cancel Show Because of Serious Threats of Violence and Vandalism

As fans of the smooth rock and rollers, it’s with great upset when this news hit. People always moan about there not being a scene anymore, well how can there be with trivial actions such as this are going ahead?

Continue reading


In 2015, the “fantastic amalgam of music, bro love and art” returns to Mississippi Studios in Portland, Oregon on April 23-25. Hosted by none other than the beloved Stump sisters, the three-day festival is more riff-filled, filthed-up and stacked than ever.
Continue reading

What’s been on this week!

This week at Snapdragon HQ we have been listening to these delectable albums.

Continue reading

VOLUME IV: Atlanta-Based Biker Doom Trio Starts East Coast/Southern Takeover This Weekend

Atlanta’s VOLUME IV may have been quiet as of late, but with a huge year ahead of them and many things to announce in the coming months, they’re kicking things off by taking their southern-tinged biker doom riffs on the road and laying waste to the south as well as the east coast. Continue reading